Testimonials for Medix Online


"Thank you Medix for giving me the opportunity to take this Medical Terminology course at my own time...I would really like to send a big thank you out to my instructor Roopa Britto....she was awesome in helping me.....this course is a great way to further you education and it is very thorough in all the fields of Medical Terminology...very well done....thank you once again..."
Beverlee B, May 2016
Medical Terminology

 

"I'm applying, and being considered, for a position as a Registration Clerk in the Emergency Department in a London, Ontario Hospital.  The course itself was VERY intense, but interesting.  The main reason I chose Medix, as opposed to our local college, was that I could work on it, and complete it at my own pace.   I really didn't have a need to interact with any staff."
Brenda F., April 2016
Medical Terminology

 

"It was a great experience I learned a lot and would definitely recommend taking online courses from Medix"
Amanda S., April 2016
OHIP Billing

 

"The reason I took this course was to further my knowledge in medical terminology. For the past 5 years I have worked in healthcare settings and have gained knowledge in the medical field. However, I saw the need to further this knowledge and also be able to prove that I do have the needed knowledge for any job in a healthcare setting. The course was fairly easy to follow online. What I loved is that you could do the course at your own pace, since you have up to a year to complete. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is looking to expand their medical terminology but cannot assist for MOA."
Annette M., April 2016
Medical Terminology

 

"I really enjoyed taking this course.  I have learned a lot because of the amount of information provided.  The instructor was also very helpful.  If I had any questions, she would respond to me right away.  I had a lot of support and felt like the course was very detailed and taught me so much. The instructions are also very clear and I felt like it was great to have different assignments and quiz's for each unit to help me learn properly.  I also liked receiving the correct answer to any mistakes I had on a quiz from my instructor because this also helped me learn better.  I would definitely take another online course with Medix because they give you all the support you need to learn as much as possible and to get an excellent grade in the end!  Thank you Medix!!"
Shireen H., March 2016
OHIP Billing

 

"I took this course to upgrade my skills as an office admin. I had my fears about doing an online course because I've heard it is difficult, but I can say I have no regrets. I had a great instructor who helped me out whenever I had an issue. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about EMR."
Amanda S., March 2016
Electronic Medical Records (EMR)

 

"I took the OHIP Billing course so I can help my husband in his practice. Taking the course has helped me a great deal.  I am much more comfortable with the billing codes. The software offered through the course was very straight forward and self explanatory. I really enjoyed taking the course because the staff was very prompt and willing to help. "
Shabnam I., March 2016
OHIP Billing



"This course was very helpful. I found the professor to be very personable and responded almost immediately which is very important since I had limited free time to do my assignments. I love that I had a full year to complete it, it allowed to me truly learn and take my time instead of rushing through. Thank you :) "
Bailey H., March 2016
OHIP Billing

 

"I took this course to be more competent in my work and I liked it."
Katharina P., March 2016
Medical Terminology

 

"A really great course and awesome software to create a working environment to apply the course. Truly a great combination of training for the real world office. Highly recommend taking this course after you take the OHIP billing course. One should take these together as they compliment eachother very well."
Dorothy G., February 2016
Electronic Medical Records (EMR)

 

"Awesome online course. Course instructor very helpful and found course extremely worth while."
Nicole B., February 2016
OHIP Billing

 

"Very informational modules and exams are a good representation of course material."
Samandeep S., February 2016
Medical Terminology

 

"My courses were easy to follow and the instructors and staff were always available. Great experience!"
Lynn S., February 2016
OHIP Billing

 

"Taking this course has now broaden my career options and this course was very helpful and my instructor made the learning material very easy to understand and follow,  I would recommend Medix Online the way to go as you are able to complete this course within your own time and own pace. "
Camille B., February 2016
OHIP Billing

 

"My online experience doing these were helpful and convenient because I could do them when I had time on my hands it was just a few clicks away on my laptop.  Course and work materials were accessible online as well as access to programs to simulate situations to work with in software experience. I managed to navigate through courses with minimal of assistance. My motivation to do these courses were self awareness working in a medical field I wanted to familiarize myself with other potential areas to expand on my current experience and areas of work. Staff were quick to respond if questions arose corresponding through email. My course work was graded and feedback given promptly."
Jennifer B., January 2016
OHIP Billing and EMR Package

 

"I recently completed the Medical Terminology Course. This course was easy to navigate and taught me a lot. This course had learning actives, videos and pictures to help facilitate learning. It has further enhanced my knowledge in the Medical field as a recent Radiation Therapist graduate. I am extremely excited to have completed this course and receive my certificate! Thank you Medix Online!"
Danielle L., December 2015
Medical Terminology

 

"I truly enjoyed my time in this course. I had never done this before and was stressed about it at first. But with great instructors on this course, guidance and building confidence with every module was an amazing experience in the end. Thank you MEDIX!"
Dorothy G., December 2015
OHIP Billing

 

" I took the OHIP Medical Billing course to gain knowledge on the billing practices so I am able to bill in a medical office setting. The staff was wonderful however the course material itself had a lot of glitches. A lot of the links did not work and the second half of the course was much lighter then the first. For the future, it might be a good idea to double check the links the students are using and re-proportion the course as it took me a couple weeks to complete the first half but only days to complete the second. I would like to say thank you to my instructor as she put up with me emailing countless times to try and get the IT team to fix the links and for answering all of my questions."
Elise H., December 2015
OHIP Billing

 

Interested In Full Diploma Programs at Medix College?

Learn more about some student experiences below:

To see more reviews please go to Medix College Student Reviews



To see more reviews please go to Medix College Student Reviews